2021 Engineering Excellence Awards Committee

Jeffrey Druckman


Bowman Consulting Group

Chicago, IL


Nancy A. Gruwell

Vice Chair

HDR Engineering

Omaha, NE


Kasey Anderson

ACEC Tennessee

Nashville, TN


W. Harold Cannon, Jr.

Cannon & Cannon

Knoxville, TN

Andrew J. Ciancia

Langan Engineering,


Surveying and Landscape Architecture, D.P.C.

New York, NY


Judy L. Hricak

Gannett Fleming

Camp Hill, PA


Warisha Iqbal

STV Incorporated

New York, NY


Michael T. Levar

R.M. Chin & Associates

Chicago, IL

Stuart D. Monical

Monical Associates

Highlands Ranch, CO


Mauri Riesenberg


Franklin, TN


Heather Talbert


Washington, DC

2021 Engineering Excellence Awards Judges

Michael C. Wallace

Chief Judge

The Port Authority of New York & New Jersey

Jersey City, NJ


Paul C. Ajegba

Michigan Department of Transportation

Ann Arbor, MI


Kerry Averyt

San Antonio River Authority

San Antonio, TX


Wayne T. Davis

University of Tennessee

Alcoa, TN


Anthony Davit

Universal Creative

Windermere, FL


Dawn Michelle Foster

City of Knoxville Housing and Neighborhood Development Office

Knoxville, TN


Cheri Gerou

State Architect of Colorado

Evergreen, CO


Cheryl Gomez

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, VA

Adrian T. Hanson

University of Minnesota-Duluth

Duluth, MN


Kevin Houck

Colorado Water Conservation Board

Denver, CO


Moujalli C. Hourani

Manhattan College Parkway

Riverdale, NY


Bruce Husselbee

Hampton Roads Sanitation District

Virginia Beach, VA


Jeanne Justice

City of Redmond

Redmond, WA


Robin A. Kemper

Zurich North America

Lawrenceville, NJ


Mary C. Lamie

St. Louis Regional Freightways

St. Louis, MO


Lori Lange

City of Brentwood

Brentwood, TN

Clarita Lao

Illinois Tollway Downers (Ret.) 

Downers Grove, IL


Denis Qualls

Dallas Water Utilities

Dallas, TX


Lesley Thomas

City and County of Denver (Ret.) 

Denver, CO


Virginia Walsh

Miami-Dade Water and Sewer Department

Miami, FL

1015 15th Street NW, 8th Floor, Washington DC 20005-2605 

 P: 202.347.7474.  |   F: 202.898.0068

E-mail: [email protected]